Riftbound

Riftbound Booster Box: What's in a Box and Pack

A Riftbound booster box, which Riot calls a booster display, holds 24 packs of 14 cards. Here is what each pack slot can hold, where the overnumbered and signature printings come from, what the Vendetta Vault is, and what Radiance comes in when it releases on October 23, 2026.

Five Vendetta signature printings fanned out: Zed, Master of Shadows, Jayce, Defender of Tomorrow, Akali, Rogue Assassin in front, Heart of the Tempest and Mel, Soul's Reflection.

What's in a Riftbound booster box

A booster box is 24 sealed booster packs and nothing else. Riot's name for it is a booster display, and every Riftbound booster set so far, from Origins to Radiance, has come in the same 24-pack box with 14 cards in each pack.

Riot's Merch Store priced the Radiance display at $119.99 (€127.99), plus shipping. Stores set their own prices, which can be higher, especially around a release.

What's in a Riftbound booster pack

Every pack has 7 Commons, 3 Uncommons, one foil, two cards that are Rare or better, and one token or rune. Riot lists the slots in each set's overview, and Radiance changes one of them.

SlotVendetta (and Unleashed)Radiance
7 cardsCommonCommon
3 cardsUncommonUncommon
1 foilCommon, Uncommon, Rare or EpicCommon, Uncommon, Rare or Epic
Rare slot 1Rare, Epic, Alt, Special Alt or OvernumberRare or Epic
Rare slot 2Rare, Epic, Alt, Special Alt or OvernumberRare, Epic, Alt Art, Special Alt, Overnumber or Ultimate Rare
1 cardToken, Rune or Alt RuneToken, Rune or Alt Art Rune

Unleashed's two rare slots also listed Ultimate, for its Ultimate Rare; Vendetta's list does not. In Radiance, one of the two rare slots is always a plain Rare or Epic, so the showcase printings all come from the other. Riot hasn't said how that changes the number of showcase cards in a box.

The last slot holds a basic rune, an alternate art rune or a token, so a pack gives you at most one rune. A deck's rune pool is 12 runes, which is one reason the Vault comes with 36.

The layout changes again with Legacy, the set after Radiance (January 29, 2027): Riot is replacing one Common slot with a slot that holds a Legend or a battlefield, about half the time each, so packs from Legacy on will have 6 Commons.

Alternate art, overnumbered and signature printings

The rare slots are where every showcase printing comes from, and each kind is marked on its collector number. Riot's data gives all of them the Showcase rarity. Using Akali from Vendetta:

An alternate art has a letter after its number (021a) and new art. Riot's slot list calls these Alt. A Special Alt is an alternate art with special numbering: Vendetta's are SP1 to SP6, Epic champion units reprinted from earlier sets. Riot says Vendetta's Crystal Rose alternate arts appear as often as its other alternate arts, and that Radiance's Special Alts appear at roughly the same frequency as its alternate arts.

An overnumbered card has a number above the set's total, like 189/166. A signature printing is an overnumbered card with an asterisk (189*/166), which TCGplayer lists as "(Signature)". Riot's pack lists don't name signature printings separately, so they come from the same rare slots. Every overnumbered and signature printing →

Don't confuse a signature printing with a Signature card. Signature is also a supertype: an Epic tied to one champion, printed inside the main set, which you can pull in a rare slot or the foil slot like any Epic. Signature cards and signature printings →

An Ultimate Rare is the scarcest printing. Unleashed's was Baron Nashor, and Radiance has the second, a showcase battlefield. Foil is a finish, not a printing: the foil slot can be any Common, Uncommon, Rare or Epic. How every Riftbound version differs →

Riftbound pull rates: what Riot has published

Riot has published odds for one thing: the Ultimate Rare. Unleashed's appear in under 0.1% of packs, and Radiance's in about 0.025% of packs, averaged over the print run. A pack holds at most one, and Riot says no pack, box or case is guaranteed one.

Riot has not published odds for alternate arts, overnumbered cards or signature printings, so this page doesn't give any. Per-box estimates you'll find elsewhere come from people counting their own openings, not from Riot. Riot also notes that any rate it states is an average across the print run and "not guarantees of appearance in booster packs or booster displays."

Other sealed products: Vaults, Showdown Decks and starters

Besides packs and displays, each set has a Vault, a ready-to-play deck product, and Pre-Rift kits for its launch events. The Vault is a small bundle, not a collector box.

The Vendetta Vault, released July 31, 2026, is a card storage box with 6 Vendetta booster packs, 36 basic runes (6 of each) and 3 double-sided full-art tokens. Asmodee UK lists it at an RRP of £34.99. Unleashed had the first Vault, with the same runes and tokens plus 2 dividers.

Vendetta introduced Showdown Decks: two ready-to-play decks built to be played against each other, Zed vs. Shen. Pre-Rift kits are sold to stores for launch events and hold five boosters and a seeded Pre-Rift pack for each new Legend.

Earlier sets came with Champion Decks, preconstructed around one champion: Viktor, Jinx and Lee Sin in Origins, Fiora and Rumble in Spiritforged, and Vi and Vex in Unleashed. Origins: Proving Grounds is the starter box, four decks for two to four players, and its cards don't come in packs. Riot has announced a Proving Grounds 2nd Edition for February 19, 2027 at $40, and the Gift of the Rift bundle for December 4, 2026, with packs from the first five sets, 36 runes and an alternate art Akali promo. The Proving Grounds guide →

ProductWhat's in it
Vendetta Booster Display 24 packs of 14 cards
Vendetta Vault 6 packs, 36 runes, 3 tokens, storage box
Showdown Decks: Zed vs. Shen Two ready-to-play decks
Origins: Proving Grounds Four starter decks for 2 to 4 players

Radiance: sealed lineup and preorders

Radiance, Riftbound's fifth set, releases on October 23, 2026 in English, French and Chinese, with Pre-Rift events at stores from October 16 to 22. Riot's Merch Store lists two of its products with prices.

ProductWhat's in itRiot's price
Radiance Booster Display 24 packs of 14 cards, from a pool of 180 cards with 66 Showcase cards$119.99
Showdown Decks: Evelynn vs. Seraphine Two 56-card decks, two paper playmats and a rulebook$34.99
Radiance Vault Storage box, 6 packs, foil tokens and 36 runesNot stated
Pre-Rift kitsFive boosters and a seeded Pre-Rift pack for each of the nine new Legends, through storesNot stated

Preorders run through two channels. Riot's Merch Store sold its allotment by drawing: sign-ups ran September 25 to 30, and selected players were emailed from October 5 with a 24-hour window to buy. Everywhere else, you preorder from a local game store or retailer at its own price. Riot says the full Showdown decklists come on October 16.

Each of Radiance's nine new Legends has an overnumbered printing, and the set has its Ultimate Rare battlefield. The Radiance set guide →

Riot's Radiance overview → Riot's drawing FAQ →

What a box's value rides on

Most of the money in a Riftbound box is in a handful of showcase printings, and those are the ones Riot publishes no odds for. On September 30, 2026, the signature printing of Akali, Rogue Assassin (189*/166) was $3,229.71, the overnumbered printing without the asterisk was $588.67, and the main-set Rare was $0.15.

Vendetta's five most valuable cards that day were all signature-printed Legends, the fifth at $1,124.31. Its most valuable main-set card was the Epic Astral Heron at $36.63. Whether a box comes out ahead depends almost entirely on whether it holds one of those printings, which is why TurnZero HQ doesn't put an expected dollar value on a box.

Vendetta's chase cards → How to price what you pulled → Every Riftbound set →

Frequently Asked Questions

How many packs are in a Riftbound booster box?

24. Riot calls the box a booster display, and each of its 24 packs has 14 cards. That has been true of every Riftbound booster set so far, including Radiance, which Riot's Merch Store priced at $119.99.

How many cards are in a Riftbound booster pack?

14: 7 Commons, 3 Uncommons, a foil slot, 2 rare-or-better slots, and a token or rune slot, plus an informational insert. In Radiance, one of the two rare-or-better slots is always a Rare or Epic and the other can be a showcase printing.

What is the Riftbound Vendetta Vault?

A bundle released with Vendetta on July 31, 2026: a card storage box with 6 Vendetta booster packs, 36 basic runes (6 of each) and 3 double-sided full-art tokens. It is the set's smaller sealed product, not a premium or collector box, and Asmodee UK lists it at an RRP of £34.99.

What are the Riftbound Vendetta chase cards?

The signature printings of its Legends. On September 30, 2026, the signature printing of Akali, Rogue Assassin (189*/166) was $3,229.71, and the five most valuable Vendetta cards were all signature-printed Legends above $1,100.

Does Riot publish Riftbound pull rates?

Only for Ultimate Rares: under 0.1% of Unleashed packs, and about 0.025% of Radiance packs, with no guaranteed one in any pack, box or case. Riot has not published odds for alternate arts, overnumbered or signature printings.

When can I preorder Riftbound Radiance?

Riot's Merch Store drawing for Radiance closed on September 30, 2026, and selections began on October 5. Local game stores and retailers take their own preorders. Radiance releases on October 23, 2026, after Pre-Rift events at stores from October 16 to 22.

Scan what you pulled.

Scan your Riftbound cards with TurnZero HQ and each one is added to your collection as its exact printing, priced from TCGplayer. Free to start.

Create Free Account

TurnZero was created under Riot Games' "Legal Jibber Jabber" policy using assets owned by Riot Games. Riot Games does not endorse or sponsor this project. Card data comes from Riot Games' official Riftbound card gallery, and prices from TCGplayer via TCGCSV.