Pokémon TCG

Deck Crafter's Collection: Release Date, Price and Card List

The Deck Crafter's Collection is a $9.99 box of the Trainer cards competitive Pokémon decks lean on, plus a foil Meowth ex. It's out October 23, 2026. Here's what's in it, the reported card list, and who it's for.

Release date and price

The Pokémon TCG: Deck Crafter's Collection goes on sale October 23, 2026, at a suggested retail price of $9.99, according to ICv2's report of The Pokémon Company's announcement. PokeGuardian reports the same date and price. It sits in game stores and big retailers like any other Pokémon product, so no event is needed to buy one.

Deck Crafter's Collection
ReleaseOctober 23, 2026
Suggested price$9.99 (ICv2, PokeGuardian)
Cards40: 39 Trainers and a foil Meowth ex
Also inside1 booster pack, a Deck Crafter's Guide, 9 dividers, a TCG Live code card

Some retailers list it above $9.99 before release. New Pokémon products often sell above their suggested price in their first weeks, so it can pay to wait for a restock. Where to buy Pokémon cards →

What's in the box

ICv2 lists the contents as "40 staple cards for competitive decks": 39 tournament-ready Trainer cards, including Supporter, Item and Pokémon Tool cards used in the Championship Series, and one foil Meowth ex. Alongside the cards come a Deck Crafter's Guide, 9 labeled dividers for organizing them, one Pokémon TCG booster pack and a code card for Pokémon TCG Live.

PokeGuardian describes it as a slimmed-down version of the earlier Trainer's Toolkit products, which also bundled staple Trainers with dividers and packs. The dividers matter more than they sound: a box of 40 loose Trainers is easier to use once each kind has its own slot. How to organize Pokémon cards →

The reported card list

Neither ICv2 nor PokeGuardian names the 39 Trainers. This is the list Coded Yellow's review reports, and Wargamer names three of the same cards (Boss's Orders, Dawn and Special Red Card). Treat it as reported until it's checked against an opened box.

CardTypeCopies
Boss's OrdersSupporter4
Lillie's DeterminationSupporter4
DawnSupporter2
HildaSupporter2
JudgeSupporter2
Team Rocket's PetrelSupporter1
Poké PadItem4
Ultra BallItem4
Energy RetrievalItem2
Energy SearchItem2
Mega SignalItem2
Pokégear 3.0Item2
Rare CandyItem2
Special Red CardItem2
SwitchItem2
Air BalloonPokémon Tool2

That's 16 different Trainers adding up to 39 cards: 6 Supporters (15 copies), 9 Items (22 copies) and one Pokémon Tool (2 copies). Boss's Orders, Lillie's Determination, Poké Pad and Ultra Ball come as full sets of 4, the most a deck can run. Wargamer reports that every card shown uses its regular artwork, so the box is aimed at players rather than collectors chasing special illustrations. The Pokémon TCG's card types →

The Meowth ex

The box's one Pokémon is a foil Meowth ex, reported as card 062/088, which is Meowth ex's number in Perfect Order. On our Perfect Order guide it's the card players reached for first: Meowth ex searches your deck for a Supporter when you play it to your Bench, and can go back to your hand rather than sit there as a two-Prize target.

Whether the box's foil carries a stamp or a different finish from the Perfect Order card isn't stated in what we could read. Perfect Order set guide →

Who it's for

The box answers a common problem for a player moving from a collection to a deck: you have plenty of Pokémon but not four copies of the Trainers that every competitive list needs. Wargamer describes it as a way to help players who mainly collect start building competitive decks.

If that's you, the box is a cheap way to fill the Trainer half of a deck, and the guide inside explains how those cards fit. If you already own full sets of Boss's Orders, Ultra Ball and the rest, most of the box repeats what you have, and the Meowth ex and the pack are what you'd be paying for. How to build a Pokémon deck →

What we don't know yet

As of October 21, 2026, these aren't confirmed on a page we could open:

QuestionWhere it stands
The full Trainer listReported by previews, not on an official page we could open
Which set the booster pack is fromReported as Pitch Black; not confirmed
Whether the Meowth ex is stampedNot stated
Which Trainer printings are insideNot stated; previews show regular artwork

You can add its cards to TurnZero HQ like any other Pokémon cards. Your collection keeps each printing you own, and set completion ticks off each card number. How the collection tracker works →

Frequently Asked Questions

When does the Pokémon Deck Crafter's Collection come out?

October 23, 2026, according to ICv2's report of The Pokémon Company's announcement. Retailer listings give the same date.

How much is the Deck Crafter's Collection?

$9.99 is the suggested retail price ICv2 and PokeGuardian report. Some retailers list it higher before release, so compare before you preorder.

What's in the Deck Crafter's Collection?

40 cards: 39 Trainer cards and a foil Meowth ex. It also has a Deck Crafter's Guide, 9 labeled dividers, one Pokémon TCG booster pack and a code card for Pokémon TCG Live.

Which Trainer cards are in the Deck Crafter's Collection?

The full list isn't on an official page we could open. Previews report 4 Boss's Orders, 4 Lillie's Determination, 4 Poké Pad and 4 Ultra Ball among 16 different Trainers. Treat that list as reported until boxes are opened.

Is the Deck Crafter's Collection worth it?

It's built for a player who has Pokémon but not the Trainer cards most competitive decks share. If that's you, 39 of those Trainers and a Meowth ex for $9.99 is a cheap start. If you already own playsets of the common staples, most of the box repeats what you have.

Know which cards you already own.

Add your Pokémon cards to TurnZero HQ and see your Trainers, printings and prices in one place before you buy. Free to start.

Create Free Account

Pokémon and Pokémon character names are trademarks of Nintendo. ©Pokémon. ©Nintendo/Creatures Inc./GAME FREAK inc. TurnZero HQ is not affiliated with, sponsored, or endorsed by Nintendo, The Pokémon Company, Creatures Inc., or GAME FREAK inc. Card data comes from the open PokemonTCG dataset, and prices from TCGplayer.